Champions League final 2022 start time, TV streaming guide

UEFA Champions League Final for the 3rd time after hosting the 2000 & 2006 European cup seasons. The UCL Final will host Stade de France on Saturday 28 May 2022. The giants of two football teams will head to head as Liverpool FC meets Real Madrid CF in the Champions League final 2022 in Paris.

The 67th edition of the UEFA Champions League football tournament begins on 14 September 2021 and will end with the 2022 Champions League final match at Stade de France stadium in Saint-Denis, France on 28 May 2022. CBS, ESPN, and Paramount+ host the game live stream online. Here is everything you need to know about the final.

Who is playing in the Champions League final?

Six-time winners Liverpool meet 13-time champions Real Madrid in a repeat of the 1981 and 2018 showpieces. The Reds beat Villarreal 5-2 on aggregate in the semi-finals, while Madrid prevailed 6-5 against Manchester City in an astonishing tie.

When is the Champions League final?

The UCL 2022 final game will be played on Saturday, May 28, at a 3.00 pm ET and 8 pm BST

Where it will take place?

The UEFA Champions League final match will be played between Liverpool vs. Real Madrid at the Stade de France stadium in Saint-Denis Paris on May 28, 2022. It is the biggest stadium in Europe which a capacity of over 80,000.

MORE: 2021-22 UEFA Champions League Standings

2022 Champions League prize money?

The runners-up with 40 silver medals and the winning team are presented with 40 gold medals.

StagePrize Money
Round of 16$10.89m
Group-stage wins$3.17m
Group-stage draws$1.05m
Group stage$17.74m

2022 UEFA Champions League on what TV channel worldwide?

EuropeAmericasAfrica, Middle East and Asia
Albania (Tring, RTSH)Bolivia (Televideo)Nigeria (SuperSport)
Armenia (Vivaro)Brazil (SBT, Turner)South Africa (SuperSport)
Austria (ServusTV, Sky Austria)Canada (DAZN)Middle East/North Africa
Azerbaijan (CBC Sport, AlmaSport TV)Caribbean (Flow Sports, Sportsmax)(Algeria, Bahrain, Chad, Djibouti
Belarus (Belarus TV)Central America (ESPN)Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait
Belgium (Proximus, RTL, VTM)Costa Rica (Teletica)Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman
Belarus( Belarus TV)Dominican Republic (Televideo)Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria
Croatia (HRT, Arena Sport)Ecuador (Televideo)Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen): beIN
Czech Republic (Nova, Voyo, O2 Czech)El Salvador (Canal Dos)Sub-Saharan Africa (Canal+, SuperSport)
Denmark (NENT Group)Guatemala (Televideo)Australia (STAN)
Finland (MTV)Haiti (Canal+)India & Indian sub-continent (Sony)
France (Canal+, BeIN, RMC Sport)Honduras (Televicentro)Indonesia (SCTV) Japan (Wowow)
Georgia (Adjara, Silknet)South America (ex. Brazil): ESPNRepublic of Korea (SPO TV)
Germany (Amazon, DAZN)Mexico (Turner)New Zealand (Spark)
Hungary (Sport1, MTVAIceland: Viaplay, Syn)Nicaragua (Televideo)Philippines (Tap TV)
Republic of Ireland (Livescore, Virgin Media, RTE)Panama (TVN, Medcom)Singapore (beIn)
Italy (Amazon, Mediaset, Sky Italia)Paraguay (Televideo)
Netherlands (RTL, Ziggo Sport)Peru (Televideo)
Norway (TV2 Norway)United States of America (CBS, TUDN Deportes)
Poland (Polsat)
Portugal (Eleven, TVI)
Serbia (Arena Sport)
Slovakia (Voyo, Premier Sports)
Slovenia (Sportklub, Pro Plus)
Spain (Telefonica)
Sweden (Telia)
Switzerland (blue+, CH Media)
Turkey (EXXEN)

What are the ticket details?

A total of 52,000 tickets out of 75,000 (the stadium’s capacity for the final) are available for fans and the general public to purchase. The two finalists receive 20,000 each, while 12,000 tickets were offered for sale to fans worldwide via (the window for this closed on Thursday 28 April).