France national football team

france national football team

France men’s national football team is the current FIFA World Cup champion and if you consider any football team in Europe, France’s name will come to the top, they are two-time World champions in 1998 and 2018. France has built its skills in three diverse eras. In the 1980s, late 1990s / early 2000s, and late 2010s.

France, a multicultural, densely populated Parisian Banelou lined up all the essentials for an ideal football breeding ground: a very high concentration of young players, a plethora of community sports facilities with a fast-paced informal match country, and technical expertise in the football field. The French national football team was founded in 1904 when FIFA was founded on 21 May 1904 and competed in its first official international match against Belgium in Brussels on 1 May 1904. In July 1930, France performed its first FIFA World Cup in Uruguay. France won their first international honor, Euro 1984.

The French national football team is known as the Les Blues. The French national team uses a three-color scheme consisting of blue, white, and red. The team’s three colors originate from the French national flag, known as the tricolor. France plays football in an inspiring, elegant, efficient, and technically advanced offensive style.

France World Cup 2022 squad

NamePositionCurrent Club
Hugo LlorisGKTottenham
Alphonse AreolaGKWest Ham
Benoit CostilGKBordeaux
Benjamin PavardDFBayern Munich
Leo DuboisDFLyon
Dayot UpamecanoDFBayern Munich
Kurt ZoumaDFWest Ham
Presnel KimpembeDFPSG
Lucas HernandezDFBayern Munich
Theo HernandezDFAC Milan
Lucas DigneDFEverton
Jules KoundeDFSevilla
N’Golo KanteMFChelsea
Matteo GuendouziMFMarseille FC
Aurelien TchouameniMFMonaco
Adrien RabiotMFJuventus
Wissam Ben YedderFWMonaco
Kingsley ComanFWBayern Munich
Antoine GriezmannFWAtletico Madrid
Kylian MbappeFWPSG
Karim BenzemaFWReal Madrid
Moussa DiabyFWBayer Leverkusen

Coach Didier Deschamps has an excellent combination of experience and young stars. So fans’ expectations are raised for a third World Cup title in Qatar.