FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Groups

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be held July 20 – August 20, 2023, including 32 national women’s soccer teams divided into 8 groups of 4. After the final draw at Aotea Centre, Auckland on October 22, 2022, all 30 teams including Australia and New Zealand are set to host nations at Group A, Group B, Group C, Group D, Group E, Group F, Group G, and Group H.

What is the rule?

There are a maximum of two teams from the same confederation that can compete in the same group in the World Cup.

Here you can see the full list of the qualified teams in the groups.

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
New ZealandAustraliaSpainEngland
PhilippinesNigeriaCosta RicaChina
NorwayRepublic of IrelandZambiaGroup B play-off winner
Group EGroup FGroup GGroup H
United StatesBrazilArgentinaMorocco
VietnamJamaicaItalyKorea Republic
Group A play-off winnerGroup C play-off winnerSouth AfricaColombia

Pot layout for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup draw

Pot 1Pot 2Pot 3Pot 4
New ZealandCanadaDenmarkNigeria
USABrazilRepublic of IrelandSouth Africa
GermanyItalyVietnamGroup A play-Off
EnglandChinaCosta RicaGroup B play-Off
SpainKorea RepublicJamaicaGroup C play-Off