FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize money

The prize money for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar is fixed. The 32 qualified team’s tournament will be ended on 18 December 2022. In its 22nd year, the tournament is bringing together the planet’s best teams, players, and coaches in front of a full crowd.

The defending champion France team earned $35 million in the 2018 World Cup where runners-up Croatia took $25 million. However, in Qatar, it will break all past records from the previous World Cup since 1930. Here is the list of the 2022 FIFA World Cup prize money you need to watch.

16 eliminated teams of 32 after being qualified (Each team)$2.5m
8 eliminated teams in Group Round (Each team)$8m
4 eliminated teams in Quarterfinals (Each team)$16m
4th placed$22
3rd placed$26
Runner up$32